T minus 1 day

ZOMG this trip is coming up fast.  I felt like I had all the time in the world yesterday; now I’m feeling rushed and panicked (which is silly, because honestly I could leave right now if I would not micromanage every single little detail really had to).

Thank goodness I still have a day left.

Backpacks are packed; passports are stowed.  I’ve printed out no less than a ream of paper’s worth of maps and timetables and itineraries and ticket confirmations.  I have way too much in way to many bags.  So much for traveling light.

Tomorrow’s goal: finish cleaning the house, and cull at least a third of all the junk we thought we were taking.

Leave a Reply

