So THAT’s What New Zealand Smells Like!

I am so glad to finally be able to appreciate the beautiful scents of the other side of the globe.  Thanks to the lovely folks at P&G, I can now get a whiff of New Zealand every time I fill up my kitchen sink.

New Zealand Scented Dish Soap

Look, there’s a dirty coffee mug. I can get it clean and pretend it’s summer* all at the same time.

dish soap

I really wonder if the team who came up with this particular fragrance have ever been to New Zealand. I would feel really slighted if I ever found out it was a bunch of Yanks who’d never been closer to NZ than, say, some kiwifruit in the grocery store.

But until my fantasies are dashed by a giant dollop of reality, I’m going to close my eyes, put my hands into this sink full of warm water, and pretend I’m on location for a Lord of the Rings shoot.

*Not that New Zealand = Summer, just that it’s winter here now in the Northern Hemisphere.  Boo.

2 thoughts on “So THAT’s What New Zealand Smells Like!

Leave a Reply

