CSA Box 7

No picture again (I suck) but last week we had the following in our CSA box:

  • 6 ears of corn
  • 1 large-ish eggplant
  • 4 small-ish red tomatoes
  • bunch of kale
  • medium head of cabbage
  • 8 small white potatoes
  • 6 small red potatoes
  • 2 cucumbers
  • 2 peppers
  • bunch of radishes

I traded L my share of the eggplant for her pepper, which worked out nicely for each of us (since I don’t care for eggplant and she doesn’t eat green peppers).   Yay.

The corn was gone that very night, the tomatoes and cucumber went into a faux-Greek salad (that had no olives, hence the complete non-Greek-ness).  I made halushki with the cabbage, shredded the potatoes, and put the peppers into salad and stirfry.  I’ll confess, the kale is on the compost pile.  I left it go too long in the fridge and it got limp and scary looking.  The radishes are still hiding out in the crisper drawer.

Leave a Reply

