Running From The Commentary

So since I have been posting daily (and very faithfully, I might add), I have noticed a huge increase in traffic on this wee little blog.  I’ve also noticed a huge increase in spam.  Every time I check the comments queue, there are at least two or three spambots sitting in there like cockroaches in a jar.  Seriously, I find them that squicky.  What is the deal here, people?  Why, if we have affixed the same moniker as one of the most inedible edible substances on earth to this sort of activity, do people insist on doing it?  Do they think that someone will accidentally click through the false post, discover they’ve been tricked, but then decide to give up their credit card number instead?  It doesn’t make any sense to me at all.

Of course, if you’ve got nothing better to do, are a real person (i.e., not a spam bot) and would like to say hello, I sure could use a real comment in my queue these days.

2 thoughts on “Running From The Commentary

  1. Hello,I am not a spam bot or any other form of bot. Just thought I’d comment. And you know I have been enjoying your blog lately but since I’ve been using a reader (ages) I have become very lazy about commenting on blogs. Just because it requires an extra click. Slack hey? Anyway…thanks for popping over and for your comment on my blog today.
    🙂

  2. I confess, I use a reader too. And you’re right- it’s sometimes *too much work* to click on over and comment. But you had such fantastic news that how could I not say something? (Congrats again, by the way!!)

Leave a Reply

