Eureka

I like to get up early in the morning…

(NOT)

Okay, while I detest getting up early in the morning, I do rather enjoy visiting my garden at that hour when the sun and birds are awake but the children are still sleeping. It is a pleasant time.

My cat and I like to peruse our homestead together. She’s more like a dog, really, following at my heels. Sometimes, her nose catches the scent of an intruder and she’ll stop, just like any good watchkitty would, to see who is invading our slice of paradise.

Cat And Bun

Aha… so you’re the bugger who’s been noshing on my baby seedlings, eh?

Who, Me?

Need I come out here with a copy of Peter Rabbit and remind you what happens to naughty bunnies who go into Mama McGregor’s garden?

(In my head, my cat is backing me up: ) Yeah, does she? Huh, RABBIT???

Sentinel Kitty

Lousy rabbit. Why don’t you hop over to Mr. L’s garden. He’s got LOTS of yummies for you.

Garden Envy

It’s fun to go outside and discover things, though. Yes, there are pesky annoyances now and again, like bugs and rabbits eating your lettuces. But then you come across your bean plant, whose funny red kidney things have magically opened into beautiful little flowers, and you whip out the camera and start taking ridiculous pictures with the macro setting because you’ve never seen a bean plant before and are certain you’ve just discovered something A-MAZ-ING. Because you’re a dolt, of course.

Bean Flowers

Garden newbies. Ha!

Later, I discovered another fun new thing outside: my children, playing ever-so-nicely together.

Blankie Girls

Isn’t that sweet? They usually are sweet, but they don’t always play together quite this nicely. What a sentimental, touching photo this is.

Wait a minute.

Where are they sitting?

Kids up high

See what I mean about the minor annoyances? Oh, girls, it’s a good thing you’re so stinkin’ cute.
You Caught Us

3 thoughts on “Eureka

  1. Yeah, SweetP, I snapped the pic before *I* snapped… !! I blame it all on Sarah Bean, of course. See if my girls get to look at HER blog anytime in the near future!

Leave a Reply

