WTF?!?

What is with this weather? Last week we got like a foot of snow. Monday, it was 60 degrees. All the snow from last week melted in practically one day. Then we had some chilly weather. Yesterday, it was sunny and in the mid-40s. Today?

Let’s just say this is what it would have looked like, if you were holding a camera and looking out of my windshield while heading down the freeway at a mere 40 mph, where you would normally travel 70 mph except that you prefer to keep your vehicle on the road and not in a ditch:

Snowy Drive

Of course, it wasn’t moi-self taking that picture. Oh, no. I’d never take my hands off the wheel in a snowstorm to take a picture. Not me.

I’d take a movie.

In any case, here we are, pulling into the driveway:

Ugh Weather

See that little package there? That almost makes up for this crappy weather. Because that little package contains this:

Fabric Love

Go on, drool a bit. It’s okay. I won’t think any less of you, seeing as I’m holding all that yummy fabric in my hands right now and fondling it.

More Closeup Fabric

Yeah, baby. You can take my mind off this ridiculous weather for a little while. It’s fine by me.

2 thoughts on “WTF?!?

  1. It’s actually that small! That’s a toy car that someone gave the girls. It looks like a VW Bug. The battery is no-go, but the girls like just sitting in it and pretending.

Leave a Reply

