Guilt.

Urgh. I haven’t been posting lately. That’s mostly because I’ve been busy with projects. My computer is in pieces, anyway. It’s at the Computer Spa, getting a much-needed facial and foot massage. I’m so jealous.

The other reason I haven’t been motivated to post is because I was tagged with one of those blogger-memes, and I feel guilty for not doing it.

I rather think it a compliment that someone tagged me, really. I was tagged once before, but then you ought to know that the person who tagged me the first time is someone I pal around with in real life. I probably talk to that person more on the telephone than online (and there are only about four of those people in the whole world! My own mother is barely in the tally!), so somehow, it didn’t really count. Well, that’s not true. It counted a lot. But I didn’t feel terribly horribly guilty for not doing it. That person knows me well enough (and vice-versa) not to be offended, I hope. This time, though, I got tagged by someone on the other side of the planet. That’s pretty cool. And scary. I get a little freaked out to think that someone half a world away is reading me regularly enough to tag me with a meme game. But it’s all good. I read her blog regularly, too. I would probably tag her, if the tables were turned, because it feels like I know her. We could probably have tea together and chat like old schoolgirls, even though we’ve never met. But I don’t know her well enough to know if she would be offended by a Failure to Meme on my part. The blogosphere is wacky like that.

Anyway, I haven’t done the Eight Things yet. I did 100 Things a while back, and that was a lot of Things. It was hard coming up with a hundred of them. I don’t know if I have 8 more. But I’ll think about it. There is still the problem of who I would tag in return, though. I read about four blogs, including my own. Two of them tagged me already, leaving me to tag myself and Scott Adams. I don’t think that will work.

At least I addressed the issue, though. Now I can move on to other posts without feeling this horrible guilt for not having played along. And if you really know me, you’ll know that’s totally untrue. I still have the guilt. But it’s buried.

Urgh.

4 thoughts on “Guilt.

  1. *gasp* I NEVER meant to make you feel pressured! If I was talking to you in real life, I’d say something like “Oh, you silly sausage….don’t worry about it. In fact, you can forget about even doing the silly tag post if you want and I’ll still read your blog, and won’t even feel in the slightest bit offended.!”
    Anyway, I’m glad you got it off your chest because you’re posting again and that is nice!
    Now, unbury that guilt, throw it away and I’ll join you for that cup of tea.

  2. Well, now, that is a relief! I do know that you didn’t mean to make me feel pressured. I did that all to myself. But I still wouldn’t want to offend, you know?? I mean, you seem like such a neat person. At least your writing is, anyhow, since that’s what I know of you (and vice versa). Isn’t it funny how our social niceties control us, even in an anonymous setting?!

    Anyway, thanks for the kind words. Looking forward to *your* next post — loved the last one about E — and maybe an anonymous cup of tea. Ha!

    cheers,
    ~MM

Leave a Reply

